Left Navigation Arrow
SmartHub 2016 Member Forum 2016 Touchstone Energy Camp 2016 Youth Tour Show It and Save
Right Navigation Arrow


Northeastern Rural Electric Membership Corporation, headquartered in Columbia City, Indiana, is a member-owned cooperative that supplies electric power to members in portions of Allen, Huntington, Kosciusko, Noble, Wabash and Whitley counties in Northeastern Indiana. More than 29,000 households and businesses receive power from Northeastern REMC.

We are a distribution utility--we don’t generate our own electricity. We purchase our power from Morgan Stanley Capital Group.  Northeastern REMC is wholly owned by the people it serves and is governed by a board of directors elected by members in each of nine voting districts.  Northeastern REMC has 63 full-time employees who work to serve its residential, commercial and industrial accounts.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo